Out and About

This week members of the Athens Dulcimers have been busy (as usual) playing in various places in the area (see photos below). 
Monday: West Side Village Community Center in Athens.
Tuesday: I’m sure some of you were doing some dulcimer freelancing that I didn’t know about.
Wednesday: Limestone Health Facility and the Athens Convalescent Center.
Thursday: Jerry, Louise, and Lou played with the children and their cardboard dulcimers at an elementary school.
Thursday & Friday: Two teams played at the Tennessee Welcome Center, just north of Ardmore on I-65. The Thursday team was lead by Nancy Sweeney, and Friday’s team was lead by Julie Stewart.
Saturday: Madison City Farmers Market.

If you’re ever out and about playing dulcimers feel free to send me photos and I’ll post them.

Check out Today in Mountain Dulcimer History for a dose of mountain dulcimer history throughout the year
http://everythingdulcimer.com/discuss/viewforum.php?f=48

 

